UPDATED Mar. 31, 10:15 a.m. PST

Thanks for stopping-by this little blog! And, special thanks to Simcha Fisher for kindly linking here from her post at the National Catholic Register: “Is the world getting worse?” where she replies in part with a quote of my favorite saint, Francis de Sales! šŸ™‚

I’ve put some of my favorite/most interesting posts together here. Enjoy and please feel free to comment!

You’ll notice that the most recent posts have been my Bible study group summaries; other subjects of interest are organized at the top. You’re invited to add Profoundly Catholic to your blog reader (see the RSS links to the right) so that you can be alerted to new material when it is posted.

My most recent projects include one of the highest priority: Little Blessing No. 6 will be born around Thanksgiving! šŸ™‚

Have a blessed Lent!

UPDATE:

Though I’ve mentioned St. Francis de Sales many times here, two posts in particular provide links to his works online and to Phoenix Bishop Thomas Olmsted’s excellent commentary about him in the Phoenix diocesan newspaper, The Catholic Sun. I highly encourage all to befriend this special saint!

